We are bringing digital thinking to the legal world

recode.law is the leading young initiative driving the digitalisation of the legal industry. We think into the future and make young people fit for the biggest opportunity of our generation.

We don't just talk about Legal tech...

In our podcast, we regularly talk to exciting personalities who bring innovation to the legal industry and want to share interesting thoughts with us. In doing so, we show what alternative career paths there can be and what thoughts you can think about.

...but actively help shape it

In our workshops, young lawyers can learn how digitisation works in practice. Together with our partners, they get the opportunity to develop practical applications. Through lecture and discussion formats, we initiate and shape debates, for example on the digitisation of the judiciary or legal education.

We are bringing the best minds together

We are a platform for all young people who no longer want to just watch, but want to shape the future together with us. Together we are a large network of committed doers who want to make a difference.

Recent News

Our Partners

As a non-profit organisation, we rely on donations from third parties. Our partners not only support us financially, but also provide our members with valuable insights into practice. We regularly exchange content and organise joint events.

We have been awarded!

As part of Lex Superior's Digital Study, we were recognised as a digital pioneer in 2019 for our pioneering work in digitising the legal industry.

The Digital Study is Germany's most comprehensive study on digitalisation in legal education. On the one hand, it is a continuous snapshot of the state of digitisation in law studies and legal traineeships. On the other hand, it records the opinions, wishes and goals of the most important stakeholders. In this way, the Digital Study is intended to provide all stakeholders with an empirically sound basis for a joint exchange and the design of the digital transformation of legal education.

What others say about us

„Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.“

Tobias Neufeld

Partner bei Arqis

„Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.“

Dr. Nikolai Warneke

Partner bei Noerr

"The choice of topics is highly topical and the organisation professional. The initiative raises high expectations and well-founded hopes for a young generation of lawyers.

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Gaier

Judge at the German Federal Constitutional Court (ret.) and supporting member of recode.law

The future of law in your mail

Subscribe to our "New Law Radar" and find out what's moving the legal tech world

Wir bringen digitales Denken in die juristische Welt

recode.law ist die führende junge Initiative, die die Digitalisierung der Rechtsbranche vorantreibt. Wir denken in die Zukunft und machen junge Menschen fit für die größte Chance unserer Generation.

Wir reden nicht nur über Legal Tech...

In unserem Podcast sprechen wir regelmäßig mit spannenden Persönlichkeiten, die Innovation in die Rechtsbranche bringen und interessante Gedanken mit uns teilen möchten. Wir zeigen damit, welche alternativen Karrierewege es geben kann und welche Gedanken man sich machen kann.

...sondern gestalten aktiv mit

In unseren Workshops können junge Juristen lernen, wie Digitalisierung praktisch funktioniert. Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern bekommen sie die Möglichkeit, praxistaugliche Anwendungen zu entwicklen. Durch Vortrags- und Diskussionsformate stoßen wir Debatten an und prägen sie, etwa zur Digitalisierung der Justiz oder der juristischen Ausbildung.

Wir bringen die besten Köpfe zusammen

Wir sind eine Plattform für alle jungen Menschen, die nicht mehr nur zusehen wollen, sondern gemeinsam mit uns die Zukunft gestalten wollen. Zusammen sind wir ein großes Netzwerk engagierter Macher:innen, die etwas verändern möchten.

Aktuelle Neuigkeiten

Unsere Sponsoren

Als gemeinnützige Organisation sind wir auf Zuwendungen von Dritten angewiesen. Unsere Partner unterstützen uns nicht nur finanziell, sondern geben unseren Mitgliedern wertvolle Einblicke in die Praxis. Wir tauschen uns regelmäßig inhaltlich aus und veranstalten gemeinsame Veranstaltungen.

Wir wurden ausgezeichnet!

Im Zuge der Digital Study von Lex Superior wurden wir im Jahr 2019 als digitale Vorreiter für unsere Pionierarbeit bei der Digitalisierung der Rechtsbranche ausgezeichnet. 

2021 wurden wir erneut ausgezeichnet für Innovation im Studium.

Die Digital Study ist Deutschlands umfassendste Studie zur Digitalisierung in der juristischen Ausbildung. Sie ist einerseits eine kontinuierliche Momentaufnahme zum Stand der Digitalisierung in Jurastudium und Rechtsreferendariat. Andererseits erfasst sie die Meinungen, Wünsche und Ziele der wichtigsten Stakeholder. Damit soll die Digital Study allen Beteiligten eine empirisch fundierte Grundlage für einen gemeinsamen Austausch und die Gestaltung der digitalen Transformation der juristischen Ausbildung liefern.

Was andere über uns sagen

„Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.“

Tobias Neufeld

Partner bei Arqis

„Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.“

Dr. Nikolai Warneke

Partner bei Noerr

„Hochaktuell in der Themenwahl und professionell in der Organisation. Die Initiative erweckt hohe Erwartungen und begründete Hoffnungen mit Blick auf eine junge Generation von Jurist:innen.“

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Gaier

Richter am BVerfG & BGH a.D. und Fördermitglied von recode.law

Die Zukunft des Rechts in deinen E-Mails

Abonniere unser "New Law Radar" und erfahre, was die Legal-Tech-Welt bewegt