We are thinking the future

recode.law is a student initiative, think tank and network in one. Our aim is to bring digital thinking and new ways of working into the legal world. For us, tech, innovation, design and the application of law naturally belong together. We inspire others for legal tech, initiate debates and impart knowledge and skills. At our events, you will meet founders, techies, lawyers and judges as well as other committed young people.

We are wherever you are

We are students, trainees and lawyers who want to learn more about the future of law and network with each other in a unique organisation. We have been working digitally and decentrally not only since Corona. That's why it doesn't matter where you live. Our members come from all parts of Germany. We currently organise events at our locations in Berlin, Hamburg, Rhineland and Münster.

Worldwide unique Student Driven University

We see ourselves as a "student-driven university". As such, our main goal is to inspire innovation and digitalisation in the legal field, to impart knowledge and skills in this field and to create new knowledge ourselves in the professional debate on the future of law. We want to help shape our own future.

Our work in numbers

30+

Events

500+

Podcast-Hörer:innen

800+

Newsletter subscribers

4000+

Social Media Follower

100+

Members

65%

Studierende

30%

Referendar:innen

5%

Professionals

Wir denken die Zukunft

recode.law ist studentische Initiative, Think-Tank und Netzwerk in Einem. Unser Anliegen ist es, digitales Denken und neue Arbeitsweisen in die juristische Welt zu bringen. Tech, Innovation, Design und die Rechtsanwendung gehören für uns selbstverständlich zusammen. Wir begeistern andere für Legal Tech, stoßen Debatten an und vermitteln Wissen und Kompetenzen. Bei unseren Events triffst du Gründer:innen, Techies, Anwält:innen und Richter:innen sowie andere engagierte junge Menschen.

Wir sind da, wo du bist

Wir sind Studierende, Referendar:innen und Anwält:innen, die in einer einzigartigen Organisation mehr über die Zukunft des Rechts lernen und sich untereinander vernetzen wollen. Nicht erst seit Corona arbeiten wir digital und dezentral. Deshalb spielt es keine Rolle, wo du wohnst. Unsere Mitglieder kommen aus allen Teilen Deutschlands. Events veranstalten wir derzeit an unseren Standorten in Berlin, Hamburg, Rheinland und Münster.

Weltweit einzigartige Student Driven University

Wir verstehen uns als eine “Student-Driven University”. Als solche ist es unser Hauptziel, für Innovation und Digitalisierung im juristischen Bereich zu begeistern, Wissen und Kompetenzen in diesem Feld zu vermitteln und selbst in der fachlichen Auseinandersetzung mit der Zukunft des Rechts neues Wissen zu schaffen. Wir wollen unsere eigene Zukunft mit gestalten.

Unsere Arbeit in Zahlen

30+

Events

500+

Podcast-Hörer

800+

Newsletter Abos

4000+

Social Media Follower

100+

Mitglieder

65%

Studenten

30%

Referendare

5%

Professionals